• +90 (342) 317 1548

                                          MEHRAN UNIVERSITY OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY(MUET)


Mehran University was established in the City of Nawabshah. However, in 1979, the Act of the University was amended and the seat of the University was retained at Jamshoro, while a constituent college was maintained at Nawabshah which has also become an independent university in 1996.

In order to promote Engineering education to the people of interior Sindh at their door step, the Government of Sindh established a constituent college of Mehran University of Engineering & Technology named as “Mehran University College of Engineering & Technology, Khairpur Mir’s”. The college has been upgraded as a Campus of Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, Jamshoro, and renamed as “Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Khairpur Mir’s Campus”


- Civil Engineering

- Electronic Engineering

- Textile Engineering