• +90 (342) 317 1548

                                                              AKHMET YASSAWİ INTERNATIONAL KAZAKH-TURKISH UNIVBERSITY

Akhmet Yassawi  International Kazakh-Turkish University was established on 6 June, 1991, and the  first international university in Kazakhstan and the only international educational and scientific center  in the Turkic world. Representatives of 32 countries study here. On 1 May, 1992, at the meeting the President of the RK Nursultan Nazarbaev and the Prime-Minister of the Republic of Turkey Suleyman Demirel gave Turkestan State University the honour “International University” . On 31 October, 1992, two governments of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Turkey signed an agreement in Ankara to rename  the university into Akhmet Yassawi International Kazakh-Turkish university. Nowadays about 10 thousand students get education in Kazakh. Turkish, Russian, and English languages.  Well educated specialists are trained on 54 bachelor , 30 MA course and 11 PhD educational programs. Our university realizes 22 educational distance learning programs. In Ankara about 4 thousand students  in 11 programs study in the TurTEP center of the distance teaching  . There are 4 scientific-research centers, Eurasian scientific  institution, 7 scientific -research laboratory and 70 research groups at Akhmet Yassawi International Kazak-Turkish university.,


  1. Matematik

  2. İşletme ve Yönetim Bilimleri

  3. İktisat

  4. İlahiyat

  5. Turizm ve Otel işletmeciliği